How to Turn off Find My iPhone

If you’re ready to sell or give away your old iPhone, then it’s a good idea to turn off Find My iPhone, erase your iPhone’s data, and sign out of iCloud. If you’re afraid that someone might be using your iPhone to track you, but you want to keep using the phone, then turn off Find My iPhone and skip those other steps. Follow these steps:

How Do I Turn off Find My iPhone Without My Phone?

If you don’t have access to your iPhone because you’ve already given it away, or your screen is broken, you can turn off Find My iPhone using any other iPhone or iPad that’s signed in to your iCloud account. Here’s how to turn off Find My iPhone remotely using an iPad or another iPhone:

How Do I Turn off Find My Phone From a Laptop or Another Computer?

If you don’t have another iPhone or an iPad that’s signed into the same iCloud account as the phone you want to remove from Find My Phone, you can do it on any laptop or computer through the iCloud website. Here’s how to turn off Find My iPhone from a laptop or computer: