How Do I Pair My Samsung Remote to My TV?

Your Samsung Smart Remote is designed to automatically connect to your new Samsung TV when you first get it, but you can also pair it manually if you need to. If you get a new remote, or you want to connect your Samsung Smart Remote to a different Samsung TV, then you can use this manual connection procedure.

How Do I Reset My Samsung Remote Control?

If your Samsung remote is malfunctioning, you may need to reset it. The reset procedure requires removal of the batteries, so this is a good time to insert new batteries if you haven’t done so in a while. Weak batteries can also cause a lot of issues. Here’s how to reset a Samsung remote control:

What if My Samsung Remote Still Won’t Pair?

If your remote won’t pair, and you don’t see an error message on your TV, then you need to verify that it’s actually sending an infrared (IR) signal to your TV. While the IR signals sent by your Samsung remote are invisible to the naked eye, it will show up in the camera app on your phone.Here’s how to make sure your Samsung remote is transmitting an IR signal:

How Do I Pair My Samsung Smart Touch Remote?

The Samsung Smart Touch Remote uses a combination of IR and Bluetooth. The power button uses an IR emitter, while the other buttons send signals to the TV via Bluetooth. That means the remote can power your TV on and off even if it isn’t paired, so if your remote turns your TV on, but none of the other buttons work, you’ll need to pair it. Here’s how to pair a Samsung Smart Touch Remote: