Why Is My Screen in Black and White?

A computer screen switching from colors to black and white is usually the result of activating an accessibility setting or color filter option. File compatibility issues can also cause content to load without colors, as can specific media player app preferences and advanced color options.

How Do I Fix My Screen From Black and White to Color?

Here are all of the best solutions for fixing black and white grayscale screen bugs and glitches.

How Do I Change My Screen Back to Color?

If your computer screen has lost all of its colors and only shows black and white grayscale visuals, the fixes shown above are the best solution. However, if your computer screen shows color but that color is diluted or distorted somehow, there are some other tips you may want to try to get your screen’s colors to display correctly.